The physics department is committed to providing a positive and encouraging environment for women in physics, at all stages of their careers. We have six women on the tenured & tenure-track faculty: Prof. Dr. Dil Afroze Begum, Prof. Dr. Kazi Shamim Sultana, Dr. Neelufar Panna, Mrs. Shahida Akter, Mrs. Samima Nasrin and Mrs. Samsun Alam Sumi

The purpose of the Women in Physics Society is to promote career development of women in physics while providing a welcoming support network. We aim to enhance the experience of women working in the department through increased interaction with peers, mentors, and role models.

Dr. Dil Afroze Begum (Chairman)
Dr. Kazi Shamim Sultana
Dr. Neelufar Panna
Dr. Shahida Akter
Mrs. Samima Nasrin
Mrs. Samsun Alam