Professors

ImageNameField of InterestContactProfile
IMG_9553Dr. Arun Kumar Deb
(LPR)
Nuclear Physics, Astrophysics & Cosmology+8801819629799
+8801919629799
akdebphysics@cu.ac.bd
akdebphysics@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Mobassher Ahmed
(LPR)
Atmospheric Physics CV
Dr. Mihir Kumar Roy Condensed Matter Physics031-656774 Res.
mkroy@cu.ac.bd
mkroy56@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Dil Afroze Begum (Chairman)Atmospheric Physics+8801817044605
dilafroze@cu.ac.bd
dil_afroze_begum@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Md. Moazzem Hossain MiahNuclear Physics & its related field+8801821659381
mhmiah@cu.ac.bd
mhmiah_85@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Deba Prasad PaulMaterial Physics, Renewable Energy, Nano Materials+8801819339365
dprasad@cu.ac.bd
dprasad69@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam Condensed Matter Physics, Superconductivity +8801819171459
mrictp@cu.ac.bd
mrafiqulislam_cu@yahoo.com
islammohammed7@gmail.com
CV
Dr. Kazi Shamim SultanaCondensed Matter Physics+8801817718331
ks.sultana@cu.ac.bd
CV
Dr. A. K. M. Moinul Haque Meaze Nuclear & Particle Physics+8801715728684
meaze@cu.ac.bd
mhqmeaze@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Mohammed Nasim HasanCondensed Matter & Solid State physics+8801727472804
+8801744228973
nhasan72@cu.ac.bd
nhasan72bd@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Shyamal Ranjan ChakrabortyMedical Physics & Health Physics+8801715290400
031-627501 Res.
shyamal@cu.ac.bd
shyamal_ranjan@yahoo.co.uk
CV
Dr. S. M. Khorshed AlamRelativity & Cosmology+8801819642030
khorshedalam@cu.ac.bd
CV
Dr. Mohammad Idrish MiahDr. Mohammad Idrish MiahCondensed Matter Physics, Nano Technology, Spectroscopy, Photonics+8801819924171
m.idrish.miah@cu.ac.bd
m.miah@griffith.edu.au
CV
Dr. Md. Mashiur RahmanNuclear Science & Technology, Particle Accelerator Physics
+8801763991127
+8801554338476
mashiur.rahman@cu.ac.bd
mashiur72@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Rezaul AzimAntennas & Propagation, Microwave & RF, Electronics In Medical Science+8801711122950
rezaulazim@cu.ac.bd
rezaulazim@yahoo.com
CV
Dr. Shahida AkhterCondensed Matter & Solid State physics, Materials Science+8801716143980
031-610591 Res.
shahida@cu.ac.bd
shahida212@yahoo.com
CV

Associate Professors

ImageNameField of InterestContactProfile
Dr. Neelufar PannaCondensed Matter Physics+8801819322007
031-724529 Res.
neelufarpanna@cu.ac.bd
CV
Dr. A. K. M. Rezaur RahmanNuclear Physics +8801552322518
rezaur.physics@cu.ac.bd
rezaur1970@yahoo.com
CV
281347_10151526164927454_405349627_nDr. A. K. M. Ariful Haque SiddiqueElectronics+8801817200490
arif.physics@cu.ac.bd
arif_physics@yahoo.com
CV
Mr. Mohammad Asadul HaqueElectronics & Communication Engineering,Semiconductor Devices and Technology, Renewable Energy+8801552488145
asad.physics@cu.ac.bd
asad2310@gmail.com
CV

Assistant Professors

ImageNameField of InterestContactProfile
Mr. Sirajul IslamAcoustic & Laser Physics+8801824649162
sirajulislam@cu.ac.bd
siraj@ctg.u.edn
CV
Mr. Sanjoy Kumar NandiRenewable Energy, Electronic and Magnetic Materials, Nanoelectronics+8801716084343
+8801976084343
sknandi@cu.ac.bd
skumarnandi@yahoo.com
CV
Mrs. Samima NasrinMrs. Samima NasrinAstrophysics & Cosmology, High Energy Physics,
Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics
shamima.physics@cu.ac.bdCV
Rashed_photo0001Mr. Quazi Muhammad Rashed-NizamNuclear Physics, Medical Physics, High Energy Physics+8801714697208
rnizam.physics@cu.ac.bd
rnizam_83@yahoo.com
CV
25158_120290281317718_7334723_nMr. Nur Mohammad EmanAstrophysics & Cosmology+8801815506510
nurmeman@cu.ac.bd
nurmeman@yahoo.com
CV
DSC_0001Mr. Md. MohsinCondensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics, Nano-Technology, Laser & Non-linear Optics+8801812852871
mohsin@cu.ac.bd
mohsinphy@yahoo.com
CV
1535596_884391208256326_4782912837499113503_nMr. Md. Kowsar AlamQuantum Simulation, Radionuclide Migration, Radiation Protection and Dosimetry, Radiation Safety, Photonics, Nano-Technology and Semiconductor Technology.+8801816515144
kowsar.alam@cu.ac.bd
kowsar.alam@yahoo.com
CV

Lecturers

ImageNameField of InterestContactProfile
Mohammad Ashraful Islamashrifphys@gmail.comCV
Miss. Shamsun AlamMaterials Science+8801823700205
shamsun@cu.ac.bd
shamsun.cuphy@gmail.com
CV
Md. Saiful Alam+8801719379582
saif10350@cu.ac.bd
CV
Santunu PurohitMedical Physics+8801814184602
santunupurohit@cu.ac.bd
CV
Mohammad ShahjahanBio Photonics/Biomaterial Nanoscience/Nanotechnology
Photovoltaic/Thin film Microscopy/Crystallography
Biosensors/ Fluorescence Engineering
+8801710909189
+8801818253137
shahjahanphysics@gmail.com
CV