Nuclear physics is the field of physics that studies the constituents and interactions of atomic nuclei. The most commonly known applications of nuclear physics are nuclear power generation and nuclear weapons technology, but the research has provided application in many fields, including those in nuclear medicine and magnetic resonance imaging, ion implantation in materials engineering, and radiocarbon dating in geology and archaeology.

Nuclear,High Energy & Particle Physics

Nuclear,High Energy & Particle Physics

The field of Particle physics evolved out of nuclear physics and is typically taught in close association with nuclear physics.

 

NameImageContact
Prof. Dr. Arun Kumar Deb+8801819-629799
+8801919-629799
akdebphysics@cu.ac.bd
akdebphysics@yahoo.com
Prof. Farazi Kamal Uddin Ahmed+8801195-061922
fkahmed@cu.ac.bd
fkahmed50@yahoo.com
Prof. Naziba Siddiqua+8801911-271043
031-652908 Res.
snaziba@cu.ac.bd
snaziba@yahoo.com
Prof. Dr. Md. Moazzem Hossain Miah+8801821-659381
mhmiah@cu.ac.bd
mhmiah_85@yahoo.com
Prof. Dr. A. K. M. Moinul Haque Meaze+8801715-728684
meaze@cu.ac.bd
mhqmeaze@yahoo.com
Dr. Md. Mashiur Rahman+8801554-338476
mashiur.rahman@cu.ac.bd
mashiur72@yahoo.com
Dr. A. K. M. Rezaur Rahman+8801552-322518
rezaur.physics@cu.ac.bd
rezaur1970@yahoo.com
Mr. Quazi Muhammad Rashed-Nizam+8801714-697208
rnizam.physics@cu.ac.bd
rnizam_83@yahoo.com